Home 3D Art Financial (CFA) eBoostr Library Studies Spiritual Leisure About Us
Home > Financial (CFA) > What is the CFA?

What is the CFA?

What is the CFA Program?

It’s a self-study, graduate-level program for investment professionals.

The three-year program requires you to study for and pass three levels of exams. If you pass the exams and meet other requirements, you earn a CFA charter.

Value for Your Career

Employers around the world know the value of the CFA charter and they seek out the expertise that comes with it.

CFA Program Entrance Requirements

Become a candidate:

  1. Fulfill the entrance requirements. You must:
    • Have a U.S. bachelor’s (or equivalent) degree or be in the final year of your bachelor’s degree program at the time of registration, scheduled to receive a bachelor’s degree (students who successfully complete Level I of the CFA examination will not be allowed to progress to Level II until CFA Institute receives degree confirmation); or have four years of qualified, professional work experience or a combination of work and college experience that totals at least four years. Summer, part-time, and internship positions do not qualify.
    • Meet the professional conduct admission criteria (during the application process, you will be asked to sign statements of Professional Conduct and Candidate Responsibility).
    • Be prepared to take the exams in English.
  2. Sign up for your first exam. Registering for the first exam also enrolls you as a candidate in the CFA Program. This requires a one-time program enrollment fee in addition to the exam registration fee.

For family photos, bank details, small business plans, the next best-selling novel, client files, employer’s files and more...

Site Map | Privacy Policy | Powered by SPIP